Categorized | Press Releases

JA Solar Promotes Chairman to CEO, Adds Director

JA Solar Holdings Co., Ltd.  [[JASO]], a leading manufacturer of high-performance solar products, today announced the election of Ms. Hope Ni, Mr. Jiqing Huang and Mr. Jian Xie to the company’s board of directors. The company also announced the re-election of Mr. Baofang Jin, Mr. Samuel Yang, Mr. Bingyan Ren and Mr. Honghua Xu, and the retirement of Mr. Nai-Yu Pai from the board. Mr. Baofang Jin will now become the new CEO and chairman of JA Solar. Mr. Samuel Yang will become vice chairman of the board of directors and will continue to be involved in the day-to-day business at JA Solar, reporting to Chairman Jin. The new directors were elected by the shareholders at the company’s 2008 annual meeting held on Aug. 3, 2009 in Shanghai. Ms. Hope Ni, Mr. Honghua Xu and Mr. Jiqing Huang have satisfied the “independence” requirements of the Nasdaq rules and will constitute the company’s audit committee, of which Ms. Hope Ni will be the chairman.

CONTACT: 888-288-5215 · Please read our Full Disclaimer pertaining to this article.

Leave a Reply

Search Articles